Dear Colleagues,

In 2017, a new “Best Book of the Year Award” was started by the Academy.
We are now very pleased to launch the second edition of this award which is accompanied with a cash prize of €2500. The award is granted annually to a scholarly authored book in the general field of management studies (single or multiple authored). Only scholarly books/monographs (not edited books or textbooks) may be nominated. The language of the book should be English (in the future we hope to extend this to more languages). Date of publication must be the last year before the conference (for 2018: books with 2017 as year of publication). All fields of management are included.

A nomination for a book can be made either by any Strategic Interest Group (SIG), or by any individual, including self-nominations. At least one of the authors of the nominated book should be either a current member of EURAM or become a member in order to accept the Award.

There is no formal nomination form, but the document should be no longer than 600 words (plus a short cover letter).

Nominations should be submitted to Vice President Research via email (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) by 31 January.  A designated committee will choose the winner, based on the criteria of scholarly impact – rigor and relevance of the book – with consideration for the ‘European’ element of the book. 

The winner(s) will be announced at the EURAM Conference in Reykjavik in June 2018.

Past winners of the award: 
The Quest for Professionalism: The Case of Management and Entrepreneurship (2016), Oxford University Press
Georges Romme

Runner Up
Classic Grounded Theory: Applications with Qualitative and Quantitative Data (2016), Sage, 
Judith Holton & Isabelle Walsh

Yehuda Baruch

Vice President Research, EURAM




EURAM Job Market

Job market


Subscribe to our newsletter